Visual Basic Tutorial

Hello, throughout this post I will teach you the basics of Visual Basic (.NET). Before we start I would like to clear up some things.
    I am not saying that everything in this tutorial is 100% correct, if it was I would probably be getting paid millions. I also would like to point out that this has no benefit to me, I know the language, you don't so if you find something that is wrong or isn't explained well don't get grumpy and rage at me, ask me to clarify it for you and I will do my best.
    This is only a beginners tutorial, you should not assume total knowledge of Visual Basic after reading this, it will give you enough information to be able to develop "decent" software whilst you continue to broaden your knowledge.

Who am I?
    I am FreckleS. I have been developing software in Visual Basic for over 4 years and other languages like C/C++ for 3.
    This tutorial may only be posted on my chosen sites which are listed in credits, it may be linked to with credits to me. If you wish to post this on another site, ask me and chances are I will let you.

There might well be a few details here and there and spelling mistakes etc wrong so please if I have made mistakes please pm me them and don't fill the thread with them, I will fix them asap.

First off I am not going to show you how to install VB and create a new project and all that crap as you should be able to that before you start this tutorial.

I will use Console Applications as it saves me a lot of time creating Forms and taking screenshots for you and all that crap.

Lesson 1 - Good Ol' Hello World
    The code that most programmers start with, Hello World. The Hello World program is one of the most basic programs that can be created in any language. Even though it is extremely simple it still has a few key parts to it.
    Code:
    ' Lesson1 - Hello World
    Module Lesson1
        Sub Main()
            Console.WriteLine("Hello World")
            Console.ReadLine()