Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    25

    Re: How To Get A Unban From Quake Live

    Quote Originally Posted by Splicho View Post
    Changed everything MAC, IP.. and it still says "You've Been Banned. Contact Support".

    I think the admins banned something diffrent. Something like the "MAC adress" of the router lol.
    Inbox me and tell me the method you took and how you did it and I will try help you resolve the problem

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2

    Re: How To Get A Unban From Quake Live

    Change windows serial key. and mac and ip. and make a new account... that worked for me.

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    25

    Re: How To Get A Unban From Quake Live

    Quote Originally Posted by Copyright View Post
    Change windows serial key. and mac and ip. and make a new account... that worked for me.
    Its not the windows serial key that will change you from getting blocked its the IP and mac but nice to know it worked for you

  4. #14

    Re: How To Get A Unban From Quake Live

    Get to a command prompt. (START, run, cmd)
    Type "ipconfig /release" (without the quotes, on the command line by itself).
    Type "ipconfig /renew" (without the quotes, on the command line by itself).

    How do I change my MAC address?

  5. #15

    Re: How To Get A Unban From Quake Live

    I changed my IP and my MAC adress and created a new account but when I want to connect to a server it always says: You are banned bla bla. Thats so annoying. Anyone got a solution for this?

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2

    Re: How To Get A Unban From Quake Live

    Nope, It's your HWID which is banned, they ban HWID/MAC/IP addresses

    edit: Oh and if you don't know what your HWID is It's the serial number for your hdd or ssd.

    >run, cmd
    >type DIR, and on the top you will find your volume serial (HWID).

    This needs to be changed.

    Using a software called volumeid
    Last edited by kankarize; July 7th, 2013 at 21:22. Reason: had more to add

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    1

    Re: How To Get A Unban From Quake Live

    Quote Originally Posted by kankarize View Post
    Nope, It's your HWID which is banned, they ban HWID/MAC/IP addresses

    edit: Oh and if you don't know what your HWID is It's the serial number for your hdd or ssd.

    >run, cmd
    >type DIR, and on the top you will find your volume serial (HWID).

    This needs to be changed.

    Using a software called volumeid
    So I've been banned.
    Had my ISP change my IP. Changed mac address on my router.
    Still banned, from any computer in my network. Must be something tied to my routers now - mac address of lan connection on router? Any ideas anyones?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. [Quake Live] Quake Live Hack
    By stealth93 in forum Quake Live Cheats Downloads
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: January 7th, 2011, 22:02
  2. Any Quake 3 or Quake Live Hack with Health ESP or Item Respawn Times?
    By TesticleJester in forum Quake Live Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 28th, 2010, 17:42
  3. Quake live, help
    By destiny in forum Quake Live Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 21st, 2010, 23:48
  4. QUAKE LIVE , anyone ?
    By wooody in forum Quake Live Cheats
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: February 19th, 2010, 14:24
  5. quake live
    By cobra_7777 in forum Quake Live Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 6th, 2009, 22:32

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •