Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: NSIS Error

  1. #1
    Junior Member M@troix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Me.Location
    Posts
    20

    NSIS Error

    Hi guys

    I've a pc f***** problem with .exe files. when I try to open/setup any program (*.exe) file I can't but only games works fine but programs only I can't open it. I'm used Norton Internet security and Avira and many other Anti-Virus programs. and changed the windows a lot. and I have the same problem.
    this problem NSIS ERROR ! I searched a lot for any solution and didn't find and if found anything didn't fix with me ! so guys I want some help from you to what can I do now ?
    1339978136141.png

  2. #2
    VIP Untouch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    1,378

    Re: NSIS Error

    Back-up your files and re-install windows?
    How many programs don't work? Did they work before?
    I advise you only to use one anti-virus at one time for future reference.

    Have you looked at this: NSIS Error - Microsoft Answers
    Live your dreams, don't dream your life.


  3. #3
    Junior Member M@troix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Me.Location
    Posts
    20

    Re: NSIS Error

    Quote Originally Posted by Untouch View Post
    Back-up your files and re-install windows?
    How many programs don't work? Did they work before?
    I advise you only to use one anti-virus at one time for future reference.

    Have you looked at this: NSIS Error - Microsoft Answers
    - Yes I reinstalled windows.
    - many programs about 10-15 program, Yes they was working with me.
    - Used Microsoft anti-virus program and deleted 23 virus W32
    - used Kaspersky Anti-virus and 2840 virus (can't believe )
    - after all the same problem is still with me.

    what can i do now???!!!!???!!!!???!!!

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2,888

    Re: NSIS Error

    You reinstalled Windows and had 3000 viruses after that?

  5. #5

    Re: NSIS Error

    Getting a new PC will help you to fix a lot...

    So srsly... why trying 50 hours to fix a PC, as how we know, time = money, so, 50 hours = enough money to buy a new PC..
    So.... work 50 hours and then u will have money..

  6. #6
    VIP Untouch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    1,378

    Re: NSIS Error

    If he re-installed windows he shouldn't have any virus.
    Reformat all your hard drives and backup anything important first.
    Then add only trusted programs including one anti-virus and do a complete scan. You should not have any virus and if you still have the nsis error it's a problem with your hardware.
    Live your dreams, don't dream your life.


  7. #7

    Re: NSIS Error

    As how Untouch said..
    Better reformat all your hard drives.. and backup all thats important, or maybe not, they may be infected too...
    So, try to reformat all your hard drives, youtube it, it's easy..

  8. #8
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2,888

    Re: NSIS Error

    Woah, that's weird. 3 of your (M@troix') posts just got deleted by a database error when I was merging them (due to triple post). Sorry for the inconvenience.

    But like Untouch and The White Hacker said, you'll have to format your C drive (or whatever your primary drive is) for a clean reinstall of Windows.
    If you decide to keep stuff like music, videos, pictures, installation files etc. then make sure to do a complete scan after the reinstall.

Similar Threads

  1. please HELP! ERROR! :(
    By raki in forum Call of Duty 2 Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: July 12th, 2009, 22:59
  2. Error
    By BlackGod in forum D3D
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 19th, 2008, 18:02
  3. Error
    By Natare in forum Call of Duty 2 Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 9th, 2008, 04:12
  4. [ERROR] Enemy Territory error
    By lilandonaki in forum Enemy Territory Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 8th, 2007, 10:49
  5. ET error- recently new error that i have encountered
    By JohnnyD in forum Enemy Territory Cheats
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: July 10th, 2007, 02:22

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •